HEALING THE HURT THROUGH PLAY THERAPY

KidsAid came into existence in 2007 when a group of professionals working with families came to realise how little provision was available for children and young people who had suffered from trauma.

Our aim is to provide early intervention in the form of creative therapies to support children and young people to lead healthier, happier and more fulfilling lives and to ensure early years’ trauma does not manifest in later life, causing more serious problems in the future.

 

KidsAid Northampton

KidsAid Northampton

About Us

Since 2007, KidsAid has successfully been working with children and young people aged 3-18 years who have suffered abuse, neglect, domestic violence, illness, bereavement, family breakdown and bullying among many other life difficulties. We work with an increasing amount of families each year as the growing need for our support continues. We aspire to continue growing our charity so that every family is able to access our service when in need of support.

“I am so proud to be a part of the vital work that KidsAid does in our community. Children living in the aftermath of trauma need and deserve the kind of support that KidsAid can offer.”

Countess Spencer, Patron of KidsAid

Meet The Team

We couldn’t do what we do without our amazing dedicated team.

Becca

Becca

Case Manager

becca@kidsaid.org.uk

Raphael

Raphael

Art Therapist

raphael@kidsaid.org.uk

Katrina

Katrina

Art Therapist

katrina@kidsaid.org.uk

Bridget

Bridget

Dance Movement Therapist

bridget@kidsaid.org.uk

Carla

Carla

Creative Therapist

carla@kidsaid.org.uk

Cathryn

Cathryn

Play Therapist

cathryn@kidsaid.org.uk

Jo

Jo

Creative Therapist

jo@kidsaid.org.uk

Emma

Emma

Art Therapist

emma@kidsaid.org.uk

Da-Sheena

Da-Sheena

Creative Therapist

da-sheena@kidsaid.org.uk

Eleanor

Eleanor

Art Therapist

eleanor@kidsaid.org.uk

Hannah

Hannah

Marketing Volunteer

Trustees

Hellie Wright

Hellie Wright

Chair

Duncan McAlpine

Duncan McAlpine

Deputy Chair

Kay O’Reilly

Kay O’Reilly

Treasurer

Joy Pinkham

Joy Pinkham

Trustee

Sean Carter

Sean Carter

Trustee

Laura Taylor

Laura Taylor

Trustee

A Huge Thank You to all Our Supporters

A huge thank you goes to those companies and individuals who support us. Financial donations, grants and practical help ensure KidsAid continues to provide therapy to traumatised children and your help is very much appreciated.

Northamptonshire Community Foundation
Billing Finance
Masonic Charitable Foundation
Moma's Cookies
Walk For A Cause
BBC Children In Need
The National Lottery Community Fund
INEOS
Mercedes-AMG Petronas